Bus trip

I went to visit P in hospital, and since time wasn’t a big issue, I travelled out there by tram (after lunch with a colleague) then home by one of those bus routes that wind their way around suburbia.  I’d researched the bus route and, as it happens, it linked the facility I was visiting with a point not far from home.

But for much of the way, I was the only passenger.    It set me thinking about the economics of some of these bus routes.  I guess the services have to be provided, even though at times they’re not economic.

img_20170123_152718

Leave a Reply

