Keeping in touch

Now that I’m fully retired – after some years of “transitioning” to this status – I’ve been giving thought as to what, if any, “links” I should retain.  At the top of the list was the possibility of membership of the Law Institute of Victoria.  I’ve had my membership paid for many years (although not continuously).  The renewal form arrived, and the normal membership was some hundreds of dollars.   So, I checked the website, and although it wasn’t obvious, eventually located the cost of membership if you’re “retired”:  it was cheaper, but still $210.

IMG_5985Somehow, I don’t think so!

 

One thought on “Keeping in touch

  1. However if you keep your practising certificate (so you can witness stat decs etc) you can stay a member for only $480. This year at least I am going the full monty (or that a typo for money?) because some NFP types still want real, albeit free, legal advice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

