Marketing

There was a letter in the mail from a bank.    It was a “special offer” (yet again) for a credit card.  I don’t need another credit card, even though the offer was being made to me because “you’ve banked with us for the last [xx] years”.

IMG_3922aSo, they’ve twigged that I’m a “loyal” customer?  Hmm, I’d be more impressed if they used the information in a more meaningful way than as part of a marketing drive!

And, anyway, the number of years – although considerable – wasn’t accurate.  They hadn’t taken into account the fact that I had an old passbook savings account with them for quite a few years before I opened the account I still have with them.  But, of course, that was in the days before computerisation!

 

Leave a Reply

