Gall Wasp

An article in one of the Sunday papers reminded me that now is the time to prune our lemon tree so as to try and get rid of the galls created by the gall wasp.   Our lemon tree (as I’ve previously mentioned) has been prone to these, and although I do my best each year to prune as many as I can, I don’t get them all.

IMG_5726This year, however, I’ve resolved  to get stuck into them!   I’m determined that some hard pruning is on the way……

IMG_5720

One thought on “Gall Wasp

  1. Also repel invaders! Festoon your trees with yellow cylinder traps from Bunnings. Blanket spray leaves and branches with petroleum based pest oil every 14 days in September and October. And if you’re utterly determined to maintain sovereign tree borders drape fine mosquito nets over them for these two months. On ne passe pas!! (as they said at Verdun)

    Like

Leave a Reply

