Reader’s Digest

I hadn’t seen it for a while, so I thought it was no longer happening…but there in the letterbox was an “official” looking letter stating that we had been notified of a chance to win a large amount of money.

IMG_2991Yes, reading more carefully, it was a promotion for Reader’s Digest, and slipped into the material was a statement to the general effect that there are also “extra prize draws whether you send for a product or not”. But unless you rang the 1300 number quoting the unique “identification code”, you didn’t have a chance to win.

So, this type of promotion still occurs, it seems.  I had already tossed it all out before I drafted this post.  I briefly resurrected it to refresh my memory, but as soon as I had, it was all back in the bin.

Leave a Reply

